top of page

Ever Thought Of…Weakness and Strength?


Do you know anyone who always has a bad attitude?  Or someone who always has something negative to say?  No matter what’s going on they just aren’t happy.  I know some people like that and no matter what, the conversation always turns south.

Or how about someone who is always tired or weak.  I mean they aren’t sick or anything they just always seem to be overwhelmed with life.

I was wondering about that and suddenly it came to me, there’s this verse that  says;

The joy of the Lord is your strength.       Nehemiah 8:10

Wow!!  How sweet is that?

Have you ever thought about that?  When you are pressed into God and you begin to delight yourself in him, then you begin to experience his joy!  I know for myself, when I’m not focused on God and my focus is on all my stuff, I feel worn out.  I mean literally tired, without energy or strength.  But when my focus is on Jesus, I have a pep in my step, a real strength, I notice that I’m happier and full of life, full of joy.  Wow imagine that!

You see the strength that you need to get through this life comes directly from the joy of the Lord.  Next time you feel sluggish or weak ask yourself this question;

Have I spent time with God lately?  And if the answer is no, then you may want to press into him, because he is faithful to release the joy that gives you strength to thrive in life.

Enjoy life, it’s too short to not to.

Think about it…

bottom of page